This week’s Ostragoth get-together was a little bit more exciting than tea and custard creams: we went to see Scott Pilgrim vs the World. I’ve already written a bit about it at my blog, but the general consensus was that it was an entertaining film and we were glad we’d gone. Of course, thoughts of ‘if only we’d written a colourful action-packed graphic novel, preferably in a manga-ish style as that seems to be popular now’ did cross my mind, but would we really want a film adaptation anyway (we’ve all seen the Comic Strip film The Strike, after all)? Since I wrote Boys Don’t Cry originally as a short story, it’s already undergone one visual adaptation. All we need is a suitably moody, atmospheric soundtrack for the full film experience and that, I guess, is where spotify comes in. Maybe I’ll work on that as an extra feature.

